The Amazing Book Awards

Shoreham Academy, Kingston Lane, Shoreham-by-Sea, BN43 6YT

Important Upcoming Dates

1st October 2020 Subscription Deadline

The celebration evening is open to all students who took part, their parents and families, as well as staff members from our active schools. Nearer the time (early June) we send more information about the evening, timings and expected special guests.

The Book Nook (Hove). Our local independent children’s bookshop are always in attendance and they sell copies of the final five authors’ works, which the authors usually sign at the end of the evening.

Every year we aim to have a special guest presenter. Previous presenters include: Andrew Hammond (author of the Crypt series), Susanna Quinn (author and journalist), Jane McLoughlin (author of At Yellow Lake), Mike Lancaster (author of 0.4 and 1.4 and previous ABA Gold Award Winner), Teri Terry (author of the Slated Series), Juno Dawson (Double ABA gold award winner), the Children’s Laureate Chris Riddell, Holly Bourne and Penny Joelson.

We are delighted to announce that our next host will be the amazing M A Bennett, our 2019 Gold Award Winner.